Research & Ethics Review Board Committee

The principal objective of the RERB is to ensure that the research conducted in JGU or sponsored by JGU adheres to international standards for research and ethics. This would maximise the publication possibilities of research findings in the best international journals, award of external research grants to JGU applicants and strengthen the overall academic and research environment in our University. Adherence to the RERB guidelines for research undertaken in the University will protect both JGU as well as the researcher from unwarranted issues and delays in completion of research, dissemination of research findings and, most important, enhance their credibility.

The JGU Research & Ethics Review Board Committee is constituted as follows:

 Chairperson: Professor Shiv Vishvanathan, Professor and Vice Dean, JGLS

Member Secretary: Dr. Mousumi Mukherjee, Assistant Professor & Assistant Director, IIHED


Ms. Anjali Pathak, President, URJA – NGO Representative

Dr. Mani Shekhar Singh, Associate Professor, JGLS

Prof. Prabhakar Singh, Associate Professor, JGLS

Dr. Shivprasad Swaminathan, Associate Professor, JGLS

Dr. Saroj Kaul, Professor, JGBS

Dr. Brajesh Kumar, Associate Professor, JGBS

Dr. Rohee Das Gupta, Associate Professor, JSIA

Dr. Samrat Sinha, Associate Professor, JSIA

Dr. Vivek U. Padvetnaya, Associate Professor, JSGP

Dr. Mohita Junnarkar, Assistant Director, JIBS

Dr. Indu Kapoor, Senior Medical Officer, JGU

Frequency of Meetings: 

The full Board shall meet at least twice in a calendar year  or as often as may be needed to examine applications for RERB clearance.